Dear Vagina…

Dear Vagina,
I’m just writing to let you know that you smell great. I don’t think I tell you that enough. You don’t need perfumes or sprays or wipes, I like you just as you are. Please forget about those silly feminine hygiene commercials.  You don’t have to (and you shouldn’t) smell like delicate blossoms or tropical rain or fragrant summer roses. They’re just being ridiculous. Your natural scent is just fine…in fact, it’s better than fine-it’s great!
Now, on the other hand, if your scent changes from the norm, I will have to take you to my doctor to make sure  that you are healthy.
And from now on, I will never worry about how you might smell to my partner because usually when people are attracted to each other, they find each other’s scents intoxicating. I bet you are pretty intoxicating to be around!

I also want to thank you for being so independent! I love that you naturally produce bacteria and acids that help you clean yourself.  I will never consider douching because I know it can upset you and it may cause you irritation.

Vagina, you’re pretty damn awesome!

Leave a Reply

