Both Hands

Ani Difranco – Both Hands

hqdefault

Favorite lyrics:

the old woman behind the pink curtains
and the closed door on the first floor
she’s listening through the air shaft
to see how long our swan song can last
and both hands now use both hands
oh, no don’t close your eyes
I am writing graffitti on your body
I am drawing the story of how hard we tried
I am watching your chest rise and fall
like the tides of my life, and the rest of it all
and your bones have been my bedframe
and your flesh has been my pillow
I am waiting for sleep
to offer up the deep
with both hands

Final Thoughts: With more of an indie tone this song takes us to a different genre of music then we’ve previously listed here. The lyrics do take on a much more of a relationship feel and go a little deeper then the previous but it has definatly earned its spot on out list!

Leave a Reply

